12 Gurdev's

12 Gurdev's
Giani Sher Singh Ji & Fauja in California conducting Dasam Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji Bhog in Aug 2021.

According to Nihung Singh tradition, there are 12 Gurus who are worshipped. Akaal Purakh’s Jot (Light) resided within 10 Robes and now resides within Guru Granth and Guru Panth. Nihung Singhs believe this with conviction. In Sarbloh Prakash Granth too, Kalgidhar Maharaj speaks about 12 Guru Dev’s:
ਦ੍ਵਾਦਸਿ ਰੂਪ ਸਤਿਗੁਰਏ ਕਹਿਯਤਿ,
ਦ੍ਵਾਦਸ ਭਾਨ ਪ੍ਰਗਟਿ ਹਰਿ ਸੰਤਾ॥
(ਸਰਬਲੋਹ ਪ੍ਰਕਾਸ਼)
Nihung Singhs - in particular - see Aad, Dasam, and Sarbloh Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji as One Form to Worship. The Words of Kalgidhar Maharaj even agree with this sentiment:
ਖਾਸ ਗ੍ਰੰਥ ਗੁਰੂ ਰੂਪ ਬਦੰਤਾ॥ (ਸਰਬਲੋਹ ਪ੍ਰਕਾਸ਼)

There will be a future post with 3 Isht-Dev (Divine Beloveds)... look out for it as it provides more context to this post. Forgive for mistakes in translation.

Our Parent Group